Navigating the oceans for you


Hapag-Lloyd Vessels

As at 31 March, 2019, Hapag-Lloyd's fleet comprised a total of 235 container ships, which are all certified in accordance with the ISM (International Safety Management) Code and have a valid ISSC (ISPS) certificate. The majority of the vessels are also certified as per ISO 9001 (quality management) and ISO 14001 (environmental management).

The Hapag-Lloyd fleets total TEU capacity amounts to ~ 1.7 millionTEU. Hapag-Lloyd also owns or leases a container stock of ~ 2.5 million TEU for transporting cargo.

Hapag-Lloyd vessels are specially equipped for the transport of various goods, e.g. cargo with extraordinary / oversized dimensions, reefer cargo and dangerous goods that have to be stowed and transported according to IMO regulations.

Below you will find all Hapag-Lloyd ship classes, sorted by capacity. Click on a ship's name to see capacities, certificates and further details.


Vessels with more than 19,000 TEU

Vessels with 15,000 to 18,000 TEU

Vessels with 13,000 to 15,000 TEU

Vessels with 10,000 to 13,000 TEU

Vessels with 8,000 to 10,000 TEU

Vessels with 6,000 to 8,000 TEU

Vessels with 4,000 to 6,000 TEU

Vessels with 2,300 to 4,000 TEU

Vessels with less than 2,300 TEU


Back to Top
Did you know that your Internet Explorer ( 8 or lower ) is out of date?

Microsoft stopped supporting your web browser in January 2016. As of April 2016 your web browser ( IE8 or lower ) is no longer fully supported by our website.
To continue to make full use of our website and for a faster, more reliable and secure browsing experience, we encourage you to upgrade to a newer version or other modern browser.
A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page